REALTORĀ® Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 515 reviews

Joanne Condi Visit My Website

Joanne Condi

Last Monday, I called a financial advisor for the sole purpose of discussing a self-employment retirement plan. After discussing our finances with her, she told me we should start to seriously consider buying a house sooner rather than later as interest rates are as low as they're most likely going to be for a while. Monday night, we reached out to a lender we've been in contact with since he first pre-approved us last year. Tuesday we had a conference call with him and he updated our information. That night, we got in touch with a great realtor, Joanne, with the help of my amazing stepmom. That same night, a house went on the market that Jonathan and I both immediately loved. The more we learned about it, the more we loved it. Wednesday, I looked at the pictures of the house about a million and seven times, imagining what all I would do to it if we ever had the privilege of making it our own. Thursday, I spent over an hour writing a letter to the owners explaining how much we love Denton, why we want to plant our roots here, and all the reasons why we specifically loved their home. Friday, we went and saw the house in person. Saturday, we attended the open house, met the sellers' realtor, and mentioned every single thing we loved about the house. After that, we met up with Joanne at Barley & Board, discussed numbers and agreed on our first offer. Sunday, Jonathan and I had the privilege of serving in the choir at church. We're thankful for the 6:30am rehearsal and all the many hours spent there singing and conversing with friends on Sunday as it seemed to make time fly. We couldn't wait to hear back about the house. During the 5:00pm service we were told that there were multiple offers and that we needed to give it our best shot. We adjusted our offer a bit and sent it in, trusting that if it was not accepted the Lord would have something better for us. Today is Monday: one week from the day we were told to start looking for a house --- six days from the day this house went on the market --- AND THE SELLERS ACCEPTED OUR OFFER! There's still a lot that has to happen in the coming weeks in order for us to officially get the keys, but at this particular moment in time we're estimated to close on April 13th, three days before our first wedding anniversary. <3 This house is in a diverse neighborhood. This house has a living room that caters to conversation, not tv. This house has a room specifically for dining, where many meals will be shared and friendships nurtured. This house has high ceilings and windows EVERYWHERE. This house has a kitchen with a window over a deep sink - can I GET an Amen?! This house has a backyard with more than enough room for kiddos to play and adults to fellowship. This house is less than two miles from the Tovar clan (our home group leaders/adopted family). This house is less than two miles from the square. This house is less than three miles from our beloved church. We honestly feel like God has reached down in such a tangible and specific way this week to remind us how good He is, how undeserving we are, and how much grace He has for us. We can't say enough about Joanne's incredible work ethic. She has gone above and beyond to land us a house in ONE WEEK in this ridiculous market, and we simply can't believe it. She is a business woman, without a doubt, but she already feels like family to us. Thank you so much, Joanne!! <3

Hannah Higgins
December 31, 2020
San Behera Visit My Website

San Behera

The journey was smooth, Hassel free , comfortable and reliable.

Bijayadhar Badgayan
December 30, 2020
Bethany  Ewing Visit My Website

Bethany Ewing

Bethany was very attentive and really made selling our home a positive and memorable experience. She implemented creative strategies that highlighted the features of our property, which generated lots of interest, along with keeping us informed in every step of the process.

Angie and Cliff Jones
December 28, 2020
Terry Hendricks Visit My Website

Terry Hendricks

This was our first home buying experience and Terry Hendricks helped to make the experience Wonderful! He was kind and patient while also being extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He guided us through the process and made us feel that we could trust him. I'm so glad that 'Mary' from his office was so persistent. She called me regularly, even before we were pre-approved. All in all, our home buying experience was wonderful and we're so happy that Terry was our realtor.

Renita McCowin
December 27, 2020
Laurie Kane Visit My Website

Laurie Kane

Laurie was extremely helpful and very professional during this process as a first time home buyer. She went above and beyond with detailed information I wouldn't have received otherwise through my original agent I was working with through a different agency. Even when she was in Costa Rica, she maintained communication, helped to have my window replaced, and provided suggestions for contractors. I couldn't have asked for a better person to work with!

Cithlaly Dudic
December 26, 2020
Debbie Soza Visit My Website

Debbie Soza

Expectations for the transaction were agreed to and carried out in every way and on time from the listing to the close! I would recommend Debbie anytime!

Amy Strauss
December 26, 2020
Kathy Shafer Visit My Website

Kathy Shafer

Kathy has always been great

Noah Hill
December 25, 2020
Tess Turner Visit My Website

Tess Turner

Tess explained the sales process and recommended things to do to improved the look of the home to a potential buyer. We followed her recommendations and this house sold in 1 day! We had 2 offers to choose from and we chose the offer from the pre-approved buyer so that we would not have to wait to see if the buyer qualified for a mortgage. Closing was very easy and our money was wired on the same day as closing (Dec. 22). Previously, we asked Tess to list our rent house in 2017 in Cross Oaks Ranch (8818 Stewart St.). Again, we followed here recommendations on presentation of the house to buyers. Regardless, we had planned and did refurbish the house with new flooring throughout, new paint throughout and a new kitchen countertop. She put the home in "Coming Soon" status on a Tuesday and went live with an active listing on the following Friday. There were 3 viewings on Friday, 5 viewings at the open house on Saturday including a couple of re-viewings of potential buyers from the previous day, and 2 viewing on Sunday. There were 3 offers received by 5 PM on Sunday. We chose the all-cash offer since we would be able to close and receive funding quickest and not have to worry about the buyer qualifying for a mortgage.

Randle and Cynthia Butler
December 25, 2020
Donna  Bradshaw Visit My Website

Donna Bradshaw

Donna has a great team of people. They all were very friendly and supportive.

Behnoosh
December 24, 2020
The Hulkowich Group Visit My Website

The Hulkowich Group

Wendy has been absolutely amazing since the beginning. We were introduced to her by realtor friends of ours in California, and we met with her to start the conversation on what buying a house in Texas would look for us. She introduced us to a banker, and once we found a numbers game that worked for us, she opened up a portal for us with all of our main wants/needs. She followed up asking if we had liked any of the homes that were showing in our area and we told her that there was one that seemed to check all of our boxes and we'd like to take a look. The next day she called me while I was at work and texted me all caps, "CALL ME" - I knew it had to be good! She told us it was the perfect fit and she needed to get us in to see the house that evening. Turns out, she knew the listing agent and was able to coordinate us, the bank, and the sellers, and we had a signed contract that night on our dream house! I believe that if it wasn't for Wendy we wouldn't have had the opportunity to move on the house so quickly. Everything worked seamlessly and exactly one month later we closed on our first home. We are so grateful for Wendy and her team for their guidance, support, and for being amazing at what they do!

Mary Anne D.
December 23, 2020

Showing 1 to 10 of 515 reviews

ARCHIVES

SALES ASSOCIATES

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder