REALTORĀ® Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16 reviews

Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

We originally met Jeff back in 2002, when we purchased our first home. We had gone to a few open houses on our own and found Jeff's name on a property, so we decided to call him. In our initial visit with him, he asked what we were looking for (location, must haves, etc.). We had no idea what we wanted as this was our first purchase. What is unique about Jeff, is that prior to becoming a realtor, he spent years both as a builder and a home builder site manager for a major home building company. Because of his background, he was able to share valuable insight with us on what to look for and what to avoid when buying a home. He then took us on tours to various cities to get a feel of the different neighborhoods. As a lifelong resident of North Texas, he was able to show us little niche areas that others didn't know about. Plus he has extensive experience with the unique topology and soils of the area. We were in our first home for approximately 6 years when we decided to list due to our growing family. He took us on as clients again during the housing collapse in 2008, to find us a new build in an up and coming area which we knew we wanted to be in. Fast forward 14 years and we were ready to list again, this time out of state. We met with Jeff in the beginning of December to plan our move (even though we weren't planning to leave until after the school year wrapped up). In speaking with Jeff, he was adamant about putting our home on the market at the beginning of March. Having been in the realtor game for as long as he had and tracking trends he explained that it would be the best time to sell for what we were looking to accomplish. He sold our home in 4 days, got well over ask, and was able to negotiate a lease back so we could stay until our kids finished school. I can honestly say that if I am ever back in the DFW area looking for any type of property Jeff Bentley will be my first and only call.

HOME SELLER & HOME BUYER Tyler Hamilton
June 13, 2022
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

Your note says you want to "exceed clients' expectations by providing them the highest level of service." To meet your goals, ReMax DFW is fortunate to have Jeff Bentley on the Team. Since first moving to Texas in 1998, we have known and worked with Jeff for almost 24 years. Experience has taught us that Jeff is an expert in all aspects of Real Estate, including but not limited to: o Finding, buying, and/or building a new home o Knows the builders, professionally and at times personally. He speaks their language o Has a keen background in the details of construction, knows what to ask of the builders, and what can and/or cannot be accomplished. o Is way ahead of his time in Structural Energy Efficiency, He is able to assign ROI values, is experienced at keeping down recurring utility costs and at the same time: saving the planet o Buying investment properties: in the right place, at the right time, and for the right price o Is an expert in the "art of negotiation" . A picture (in your mind) is worth a thousand words, here are some examples that are 100% true. . We have built two homes since moving from NYC to Allen, TX. When we first arrived, Jeff delivered on finding, helping us buy and build our new home. Our first home was built on the creek in Twin Creeks. The house was super energy efficient, built with enormous glass windows, and displayed magnificent views overlooking the creek and an expansive green belt. . As our family got bigger, so did the need for a larger house. Working with Jeff, our next house (built-in 2007), is 5,600 sq ft and exceeds energy star ratings. Jeff got us to meet with the Drees Executive Mgt to help push and implement some exceptional home-building ideas. . One such group of ideas enables us to have summer electric bills that are less than $220 per month (and we have a pool!). We have a gourmet kitchen with an island so large it is the largest, uncut, granite slap Drees ever installed. Drees added a replica of our kitchen design to their portfolio of kitchen ideas. And our master bath has both a chandelier and steam shower. . This Drees house was also built for my in-laws to stay with us. It is priceless to have my kids grow up with their grandma and grandpa around. My in-laws have their own space, their own entrance, and their own facilities within the house. Think of it as a home within a home. Today I think it would be called a NextGen home. . As stated already, Jeff is an expert at identifying excellent real estate investments, in the right place, at the right time, and for the right price. Many years ago, while sitting at our breakfast table, having coffee, Jeff, my wife and I discussed making investments in real estate. Last year, one of the properties delivered on our highest expectations. We sold an investment property that was purchased for $200,000 and sold for $540,000. Jeff recommended, "take those profits and invest again!." Last October we purchased a property for $384,000, spent $80,000 in fixing it up and we close this week on the sale of the property for $623,000. The reason: Jeff knows what and where to spend money when it comes to flipping a house. . In addition to knowing the right time to buy, Jeff knows the right locations -- where to buy for the maximum benefit of value appreciation. Having had good experiences in the past, with Jeff's help in the past two years we have invested in three pieces of real estate. As of April 2022, the values of the three houses have increased significantly: 1st) from $384k to $502k, 2nd) from $423k to $567k, and 3rd) from $381k to $473k. Yes, today real estate agents know that Spring 2022 is a great time for real estate, but did they know that two years ago? . But Jeff's finest work of the real estate trade is the "art of the negotiation." He takes this art form to a whole new level. What can be learned from Jeff is exceptional. I have experienced Jeff negotiate a whole house full of furniture for me (including a new golf cart) for $1 (one dollar). But that is a Jeff Bentley story for another day. Best Regards The ONeil Family

HOME SELLER & HOME BUYER WILLIAM ONEIL
April 25, 2022
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

helped us from planning the sale, sales plan including open house/showings, through the remediation of the items the buyers wanted resolved.

HOME SELLER Tyler
April 8, 2022
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

This is my 4th transaction with Jeff (3x buyer; 1x seller). I am a banker, dealing primarily in large commercial real estate finance transactions. I deal with bankers, builders, brokers, appraisers, inspectors, developers and investors every day. I can spot a "faker" a mile away. Jeff is the "real deal": between his background in construction; multi-generational roots in Collin County; and a wealth of "grey hair" experience, there is no one more qualified to represent someone in a SFR transaction. He a master at negotiating in his clients' favor. In my third transaction with him, the property went on the market 6-21-21; we had it under contract 7-24-21 at 90% of original list (OL); after inspections, the sale price was 85% of OL AND the seller performed $20k+ in repairs AND gave an additional $30k at closing for additional repairs. Amazing negotiating in this crazy sellers' market. The 4th transaction closed 3/15/22 at list price - a miracle in this overheated market. And seller did $4k+ in repairs and gave $3k at closing for future repairs. You can't out negotiate him. And the person on the opposite side of the table still likes him after it's all done - they don't know they have been out negotiated. I won't trust anyone else with my real estate needs. He should be training all of your young associates.

HOME BUYER Stephanie Baird Velasquez
March 18, 2022
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

1. I originally purchased this property in 1982 through "a prominent area land broker" and the flood way/flood zone were never disclosed to me. Otherwise, I would never have purchased it. 2. Unbeknownst to me, this prominent area land broker acted as a transaction agent and was not looking out for my best interest at that time. 3. In 2019, this very same prominent land broker called me asking if he could place a "For Sale" sign on my property with the promise that he would bring me offers. I agreed and allowed him to do so. 4. I did not sign a listing agreement with this prominent area land broker not realizing that meant he would not be looking out for my best interest. He did not market my property in any way other than through sign calls from drive by traffic. In reality, he was hoping to attract buyers for his own benefit acting as a transaction agent. He did submit a couple of offers over a two year period, but nothing serious. 5. When we decided to get serious about selling our 10 acre parcel, we made a decision not to enlist the services of the prominent area land broker. 6. That's when we called our trusted adviser in real estate, Jeff Bentley with Re/Max DFW Associates. He's helped our family for over 20 years buying and selling properties. We knew that Jeff would look out for our best interest in every way. 7. We were very happy to list our property with Jeff because we knew he would market our property for sale in MLS, Loopnet/Costar and many other land websites that provided us global exposure rather than just drive by exposure. 8. After signing the listing agreement with Jeff, we called the prominent area land broker and asked him to remove his sign off our property. They were very rude to us when we asked them to remove the sign and they got belligerent with us before we finally had to tell them we would be notifying the Texas Real Estate Commission if the sign wasn't removed immediately. It took them almost 45 days before their sign was removed. 9. After Jeff began marketing our property to all of the global outlets, we immediately began to see the benefit of the exposure our property was getting. Offers began pouring in. We lost count on the number of offers we received. 10. Then, Jeff had the unfavorable task of putting us in front of local engineers who could explain to us the flood way and flood zone on our property. The restrictions this placed on our property made it very difficult to sell. 11. Finally, after much up front disclosure and conversation with hundreds of potential buyers and brokers, Jeff secured a cash sale with no feasibility period that closed in 12 days. If it weren't for Jeff's negotiating abilities, we would have never obtained such a blessing. 12. We received the highest price per acre on the non-flood acreage in the area which is the best we could hope for. 13. We can't express how valuable Jeff's skills, his integrity and his approach to placing his client's interests first truly are. We highly recommend Jeff with any real estate!

HOME SELLER Adolfo Monsalve
March 5, 2022
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

Jeff is AMAZING. His knowledge of home construction; structural issues (foundation, plumbing, soils); warranties (eg what invalidates a foundation warranty); and the market conditions saved us at least 20% ($65k+) on the purchase of this home - quite a feat in this overheated market where buyers are waiving inspections/appraisals; sellers are dictating "as is" terms; and homes are on market less than a week. He materially out negotiated/out performed the selling agent. He should be training all of your agents.

HOME BUYER Stephanie Velasquez
September 7, 2021
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

I am writing this to express my pleasure with Jeff Bentley, an extraordinary real estate agent. Not like any agent you (or I) have ever met before. In early 1998, my family (my wife and two young children) moved from NY to TX in the North Dallas area. We were fortunate to be introduced to Jeff. Jeff took the time, asked the right questions and fully understood our needs before researching and identifying a selection of new homes. Jeff guided us through the entire process. He started by helping us select the right area; an area with great schools, parks, entertainment and convenient shopping. Since then, Money magazine has named this area as one of the top ten places to live in the US. After making our selection, Jeff continued to help us with the harder part from loan qualification to making the offer and closing the deal. Our family credits Jeff with a smooth, stress-free home-buying experience. Life brings changes and our home needs grew significantly. My parents came to live with us. We needed a bigger house and wanted the experience of building a new home. Again we turned to Jeff. To our surprise Jeff has years of professional experience in home building. Together we built an energy star super energy efficient house. We installed so many innovative ideas, the house builder's company President came to visit and review what we had done. If the proof is in the dollars, our utility bills are half our neighbors with similar size houses. This house has been featured in two magazines. More importantly, we could never have gotten to our dream home without Jeff. Over the past few years I have become a real estate investor. Today I own five houses and I am in a partnership that owns two office buildings. With each investment, I have turned to Jeff for his expert consul. Jeff has provided guidance in prime investment locations, financing, house-building-expertise; he has identified repair contractors, participated on builder walk-thru(s), and assisted in rental agreements, leasing terms and so much more. With the purchase of each property, I have never had such a pleasurable experience. Jeff Bentley is savvy, personable and knows the market inside and out. To reiterate, we are nothing but pleased with Jeff and his expertise. I would / we would recommend Jeff to everyone.

HOME SELLER & HOME BUYER William O'Neil
May 11, 2021
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

Jeff sold me my first home in 1995, and he left such an impression, that I looked him up when we decided to buy a new home in 2010, 15 years later. His experience as a builder has been extremely helpful, and he has an uncanny ability to constructively guide a buyer who isn't quite sure what he's looking for. His familiarity with the area was also very helpful in helping us narrow down which builders and neighborhoods to choose from. We knew that he wouldn't let us buy a house that he wouldn't buy for himself. We had our current home built for us, and Jeff was a great for consultation on every step of the building process. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

HOME SELLER & HOME BUYER Jason Lewis
May 6, 2021
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

We just closed on our house today after a five month search and realized the importance of working with Jeff. As an expert in the field, he was able to provide valuable insight on the homes we looked at and helped us as we process through our values and criteria. His patience through the twist and turns of the rollercoaster of buying was especially valuable. I think, however, where things really paid off was when it came time to place the offer on the home. His expertise helped safeguard us (as first time buyers) from being cheated in a house situation that fell through. He also helped us as we worked towards getting our eventual house. I know without question without his help, we would have not gotten our house, which was the best house at an outstanding price. What was great, too, was in the process he had recommended an ideal lender and others who worked with us with similar expertise. I had initially thought that it we could just as well go without an agent (especially after some of the agents we had initially talked with). But after working with Jeff, I realized that trying to get a house without someone like Jeff would be like trying to do a complicated auto repair without a mechanic. In the long run, we got a better deal at a better price than we would have imagined. Thanks, Jeff!

HOME BUYER Toby Oaks
May 6, 2021
Jeff Bentley Visit My Website

Jeff Bentley

Outstanding Realtor to work with on a purchase transaction I look forward to working with him in the future and would recommend him as a buyer rep or a listing agent.

Chuck Garrison
May 6, 2021

Showing 1 to 10 of 16 reviews

ARCHIVES

SALES ASSOCIATES

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder